STYLING LOOSE-FITTING PANTS (SMART CASUAL LOOKBOOK)

When I say loose fitting, I’m referring to pants that fit really well on the waist then as they go down towards the feet they get baggy. It can be difficult to know how to pair such pants for them to appear more flattering. However worry not; I got you. Keep reading for a few tips and tricks to achieve a smart casual look.

Look 1

The first way to pair a loose fitting pair of pants is by pairing it with a fitting vest. This makes the whole outfit to appear fitting and cute. A plus on this is the fact that such spaghetti tops are available everywhere in town for just 100ksh

Look 2

I have a blog post that is dedicated to convince you to have a red off shoulder in your wardrobe (please go read it after this). The idea here is to pair up the pants with an off shoulder that has a really bright colour. It makes the outfit appear more vibrant especially if the pants are of a darker shade

Look 3

For this look I just took a normal blouse and wore it as an off shoulder. The blouse should be a little bit more fitting than this considering the pants are big. However this is definitely a look that can you can pull off for any occasion

Style tip: when folding a blouse like this. Make sure that the collar cannot be seen. Also try and make off shoulder look as realistic as possible so that it just looks like that’s the design of the blouse

Look 4

For the last look, I used a long sleeved t shirt. First I tied a knot ; then I tucked it in. Honestly both ways it works. You can substitute the t shirt with a bodysuit.

That’s the end of my blog post. I hope that I’ve helped you know how to play around with the loose fitting pants in your wardrobe. Let me know your favorite look.

Outfit details

Pants: Toy (700)

Heels: Ngara (500)

Snake print belt: Ngara (50)

Thank you for your continued support and feedback👌

One Comment Add yours

  1. Belinda💛 says:

    Look 2 and 3😍😍😍red really looks good on you !!Still hopeful that a YouTube chanel is coming up😊

    Like

Leave a comment